So yes I want to be on Oprah...although not as an audiance member (though it would be fun!) but as a guest...be in the Hot seat!! There has been so many times that I am talking to the tv because I am so irritated or blown away at things people say!! For instance...a week ago her friday live show they got chatting about marriage and all came to the conclusion that people shouldn't get married till they are at least 30yrs old, because you don't know who you are! BULL CRAP!!!! That is ludicrus!! I was 21yrs old, my hubby was 20yrs and we would do it again in a heart beat!! Ok so that is another blog for another day :) Today will be about motherhood.
So on the show yesterday it was all dedicated to moms. They were talking about all the little "dirty" secrets we as moms have about raising kids! Some of them were so nuts to me! Like a mom so afraid to wake her kids from sleeping in the car that she peed in a diaper...LOL...wow...another saying she didn't bathe her twins for 3wks. I mean we all have our crazy moments and funny moments...but some are a bit extreme...I think. Another thing they talked about was how moms should start being honest with each other about everything in motherhood and stop putting up a front with each other..."yeah everything is great!" when really they are not. Well I don't know about any of you...but I SO do not lie to my friends about my life as a mom!!! I don't know anyone who does. I do not try to be super mom! I already know I cannot do it all and that if somethings doesn't happen on any given day..WE WILL ALL SURVIVE! LOL! Yes I think a lot of moms think something will go horribly wrong if everything doesn't go as planned...but it will be OK! I was just telling a friend the other day how something always has to go...if I clean real good one day, there is no working out, if I work out, there is no cleaning. If I go out that day it all goes to the crapper...LOL. See knowing myself (as I do and knew pretty young *wink wink*) I am a morning person. I clean, work out, play, am super energized all morning and then as the day progresses other things take priority. After lunch time the kids take a nap or "quiet time" since the 4yr old doesn't think she needs a nap anymore. and I take me time. I spend time with God, watch some fav shows and just relax from the busy morning then it's time to start dinner, the kids get up, everyone is crazy with hunger and in antisipation for daddy to get home then its evening time!! I mean where does the time go!!! It's so funny to me how thing go by so fast. But anyways, where is this idea that women lie to make themselves feel like they are the perfect mom? Being dishonest only hurts yourself in the long run from total dissappointment of expectations!! EEWWW yeah we so put expectations on everything and everyone!! I felt like some of those mothers were not really taking to true joy and responsability of being a mom. It may sound harsh...but it's like life ended when the kids came? UH NO!! Life has to continue. You are still a wife, still a friend, a sister, niece, granddaughter....A princess of the King! Life shouldn't end when a baby comes into the world. Why do moms lock themselves inside with kids? "oh no I can't go out...my kid will be crazy" well yeah they will, now that you expect it! See expectations again! The times I lock myself up for to long and think it's to hard, I feel miserable inside! I feel so lonely! So when I finally reach out and get with some great friends and moms who know what its all about I feel so much better! Kids are going to leave you someday, it's life. So they can't be our everything and our world because our world will end when they leave. I know I don't want that at all! Of course it's a process we all will go through, but Avery and Gabe cannot be my all! God is the one that will help me in the most of gentle ways, teaching me to let my babies go, in His time and for His purpose. So it's our job to teach them along the way, we are to be the example of God's love. Did you realize that that is how kids will begin to see Gods love...through how we love them? WOW that can be a bit overwhelming. But it's Gods greatness that will get us up again when we fail and show us again what to do, how to react, how to let go, how to love! God's word says that children are a blessing, the fruit of my womb a heritage! What an amazing gift! God has given me these children to love and raise for His glory and He gave me all that I needed from day one to do so. It's just up to us to find out what it is and ask Him for His help to do it!!
another blog soon to come. More on motherhood, marraige and even s.e.x haha! that will be fun! :)