Saturday, January 24, 2009

Better Day

So today is already a better day! Praise God!! I got some good rest last night, I had to get up early and so some hair...but if felt good to be Layne "the woman" and not just mommy. My husband is home with me...of course it is saturday! I truly love being with that man...I would be with him every second if I could. It feels good just having him with me!! Gabe is still sick, but usually as the day goes on he gets a bit more chipper :) Still praying everyday that he is healed completely and better in no time. Poor guy is getting a few teeth too, so that doesn't help much either! I am thankful for a new day and that we get one every 24hrs! We can start over, start fresh and begin again!! Here's to a new start today!!

Friday, January 23, 2009

Survive Mode

Well this is my 1st Blog. I have wanted to do this for awhile but just haven't done it yet!! Today is probably not the best day to start either. I am on survive mode!!! There has been sickness in my home for 3 weeks now and I AM OVER IT!!! Strep, head colds, fevers, snotty noses, sore throats, coughs, whining, crying.....*sigh*....I am on survive mode!! My house has been a disaster for weeks, I have not been out of the house but a few minimal times. I feel like I am on lock down and it's getting to me. I have a bit of a break down for sure today (Poor Jeremy)! We are going to have to move Gabe's eye surgery for a second time now. Man I am ready for a healthy family and spring. And I was really enjoying winter for some reason...but that moment is gone now!! LOL! I want to go on vacation...but that is not happening either! I feel as though I want to crawl out of my skin!!! Motherhood is the HARDEST job in the whole world and if anyone ever wants to challenge me on that one...well I feel bad for them! It is never ending! NEVER! I mean of course I love my babies, but Mamma needs a spa day or something!! It's ok to take time for ourselves. We need it. To refresh and get a new perspective. Of coures being refreshed by my Savior is even better...but of course I let that go till I am desperate sometimes!!! The One I should run too, I at times run from...well ignore is a better word. But then I think, He knows already and all I do is pray!! But I am really trying to learn to dig deep into my Father, but it's hard for me? Why you ask? I don't know? that is what I am trying to figure out :) Well I guess that is it for my 1st blog. Or should I say my bla bla bla babble babble babble today! I hope I am more entertain in the future!! I know there are better days to come and I pray it starts with tomorrow!! No more survive mode...but Thrive Mode!!